PDA

View Full Version : Modeller: I cannot see points now



rdolishny
12-13-2012, 12:56 PM
I lost the ability to see unselected points in modeller.

I can lasso a blank area and for sure the points are there when selected. But when I deselect them, they are invisible.

I can only see unselected points in wireframe mode. I want fill in a few polygons and can't do that in wireframe mode exclusively.

Sounds like a graphics card problem, but I upgraded and no change.

Windows 8. Nvidia card. LW11.

hrgiger
12-13-2012, 12:57 PM
Is show points selected in the display options? As far as I know, points only show up in wireframe or colored wireframe view when they are unselected.

jasonwestmas
12-13-2012, 03:10 PM
Modeler has always been this way. You'll have to just look at where your edges intersect.

Marcia
12-16-2012, 07:07 PM
HRGiger and Jason are right; that's how modeler's always been. You can only see unselected points/vertices in wireframe and colored wireframe.

Have you tried setting one viewport to wireframe and another to wireframe shade (or your personal preference)? If you set a perspective viewport to a shaded option and three orthographic viewports to wireframe you can revise just about anything quickly. For me, it would be impossible to work any other way.