PDA

View Full Version : Installing a plugin for rigging?



Boobyman
12-09-2012, 01:36 PM
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h47/lan73nb/RHIGGIT-ANSWER-1.jpg


I'm having trouble getting Rhiggit to show in Layout. After adding the files to Lightwave Plugins folder... then opening the edit menu, left tab to open the configure menu i don't see anything even relating to Rhiggit. It's the free lite version. Thanks for the help.

RebelHill
12-09-2012, 02:32 PM
Make sure u use Add Plugins... dont just add to the directory and leave it at that.

Boobyman
12-09-2012, 03:12 PM
I've added the plugins and it's says that the plugins are loaded, bit i still don't see the Rhiggit tools.

RebelHill
12-09-2012, 03:49 PM
If they're added then they're there... use search. or import the supplied menu tab.

jwiede
12-10-2012, 01:58 AM
As RH says, import the supplied menu tab (into the menu of your choice, or its own), that's easier than manually finding and adding all the commands.

Boobyman
12-10-2012, 07:07 AM
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h47/lan73nb/RHIGGIT-ANSWER2.jpg

I've added it, i believe.

Boobyman
12-10-2012, 06:40 PM
I know these are very basic questions to you folks, but not to me. So please bear with me. Are these the tools for Rhiggit? If so than i got it installed, but still having trouble creating a menu where i see all the tools in the menu. Thanks for help.
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h47/lan73nb/RHIGGIT-ANSWER3.jpg

jwiede
12-10-2012, 07:55 PM
Nope, those are for something completely different (Relativity, the more advanced of LW's two expression systems), nothing to do with Rhiggit Lite.

After install and importing the menu tab, when you click on that RHIGGIT menu, is there anything visible in the drop-down menu?

Boobyman
12-10-2012, 08:07 PM
Damn taxes!! DAMN YOU OBAMA!!!! HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH LIGHTWAVE, BUT IT FEELS GOOD TO SCREAM IT!

Yeah i get Riggit free in the drop down.

Below is how i have Rhiggit installed and added to the menu.

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h47/lan73nb/RHIGGIT-ANSWER4.jpg

RebelHill
12-11-2012, 02:07 AM
Well there you go then, that's one way to do it, though its easier to use the supplied menu... Did you not just follow the guide in the doc?

Boobyman
12-11-2012, 08:46 AM
Honestly i didn't follow the doc. That was my first mistake. But now that i have with you's alls helps... i think i finally managed to get it up and running. Let me know if this is it or not. I believe it is cause it has the tools RebelHill mentioned in the doc. You know you could be sued for usiing RebelHill's name? Thanks guys.

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h47/lan73nb/RHIGGIT-ANSWER5.jpg

- - - Updated - - -

RebelHill
12-11-2012, 09:51 AM
You know you could be sued for usiing RebelHill's name?

What?? O_o

jwiede
12-11-2012, 11:22 AM
You know you could be sued for usiing RebelHill's name?
Um... "Boobyman", is it? That _is_ RebelHill answering you, same guy.

Boobyman
12-12-2012, 08:29 AM
Oh snap... sorry for that mate. Love the the program that is Rhiggit. I'm diff purchase this.

One question... how do i fit the rig into my model. As i move the green and orange items i end up making a mess.

RebelHill
12-12-2012, 09:59 AM
yeah... kinda shoulda been obvious. Ull also wanna get the vids mentioned on the download page for a run through guide on using it.

jwiede
12-12-2012, 10:36 AM
Yeah, definitely recommend watching the tutorial vids and RTFM, rigging in general is a bit too complex to support "skip the docs and wing it" approaches (at least, IMO). Rhiggit is very easy to use once you understand the workflow, and the tutorials and docs make learning the workflow mostly painless, but trial-and-error instead will be much slower/less efficient way to achieve that initial spin-up.

Boobyman
12-13-2012, 10:02 AM
I really enjoy the plugin and have been practicing with it all day. It's really a hell of a plugin. I've been studying the tutorials pretty closely as well.

I'm having trouble getting the the arm into place as the joint streatches.

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h47/lan73nb/RHIGGIT-ARM.jpg

Boobyman
12-14-2012, 03:27 PM
I want ask anymore questions. I'm going thru the doc and tutorials. In the first tutorial i see how it's done, but it's not working for me. Please help.

RebelHill
12-15-2012, 02:52 AM
What youve done is move the controllers out of plane. You need to adjust your model to have the arms out in a flat T.