PDA

View Full Version : Images in surface editor



ruejos
11-02-2003, 09:00 AM
Just like to know what should i do.

I am surfacing an object using an image map but everytime i load the image it does not load or i just get a blank in the image editor screen. What do you think is the problem..........

Thanks in advance for the coming tips & tricks!

Axis3d
11-02-2003, 03:36 PM
First, make sure your plugins (especially the Input-Output) are correctly loaded. If your images are still not loading correctly, check to see if a different type of image loads (jpeg, TGA, IFF, etc.). If only one type of file is not loading, then maybe it was saved weird from another program or something. If you can open the file in Photoshop, try re-saving the file in a format that you know Lightwave will load.

madrenderman
11-06-2003, 08:25 PM
check that the images are RGB and not Cmyk or lw cannot read it, or read with wrong info.