PDA

View Full Version : DFX+ and Premier



tnyplz
11-01-2003, 09:15 PM
Hello,
I created an animation in Lightwave which I composited in DFX+, when I rendered an animation in the quicktime format to bring into Premier, I set the fps to 29.97. When it rendered it out Premier recognized it to be 2.99 fps. Wierd. When I set the output to 30 fps everything was fine. Any ideas as to what was happening?
Thanks
Tony

LyonHaert
11-02-2003, 05:51 AM
Not really, but I render out composited shots as frame sequences, then do the editing in an NLE, and only then do I export it to a video format like QuickTime or DivX.

tnyplz
11-03-2003, 01:12 AM
The problem I had with this is that premier does not import frame sequences. I know after effects will, but right now I only have that for my mac, I just have to get my network set up right.
Tony

tickle
11-03-2003, 01:17 AM
Premiere will import numbered image files as sequences.

Just use FILE>Import>file, remember to check the box that says
"numbered stills".

This will import a numbered set of stills as a sequence,
a_1, a_2 etc.

Good luck,

tnyplz
11-13-2003, 01:09 AM
You are absolutely right! I just didn't notice the box was so small,
Thanks,
Tony