PDA

View Full Version : Grid dissapears in camera view



MikaelP
11-14-2012, 01:48 AM
Hello, im a newb to lw and i got this frustrating problem that the grid does not show in camera view. In all other views it shows the whole grid. I only see one line and even though i turn the camera it does not show up.

I have one scene where it shows up normally but in all new ones i create it does not show up.
Im trying to align a bg image with the grid so its basically impossible now.

I have tried in display/view prefs to turn on/off show grid but that affects only the views where the grid is seen.

I have a new imac and have tryed restarting.
Anyone?

Thanks

BeeVee
11-15-2012, 07:07 AM
Raise your camera, if it's at Y=0 then the grid will be a straight line. Your camera just needs some height. :)

HTH,

B

MikaelP
11-15-2012, 01:55 PM
Lol:D
At first I thought i had tried every possible angle with the camera but somehow i only turned the camera with the "t" and "y" shortcuts... cmd+t seemed to do the trick!

Thank you BeeVee!

BeeVee
11-15-2012, 03:07 PM
;) My pleasure...

B

jeric_synergy
11-15-2012, 03:28 PM
Note that if you're using VPR you'll need to turn on some of the OGL overlay features to see the grid.