PDA

View Full Version : Audio out of sync when uploaded on Brightcove

erikstripparo
11-12-2012, 01:55 PM
Hi,

I am a newbie with the tricaster 40. It looks like the on demand version of the shows we broadcast work fine as a live stream but the on demand version when uploaded on Brightcove behave very badly, any help would be much appreciated.

jmmultex
11-15-2012, 02:21 PM
Do you have a link to the show that has the problem?

-john

erikstripparo
11-15-2012, 02:56 PM
Do you have a link to the show that has the problem?

-john

John, unfortunately I had to delete it from the server. resta assured though it was not usable. It turns out the only ready for web version the 40 records is 853x480 which is not what I need. 720p is the right aspect ratio.

Lee-AVP
11-15-2012, 03:00 PM
That's... weird. They can handle that resolution fine as a live stream, but the flash file you upload doesn't work right?

Sounds like a Brightcove problem.

erikstripparo
11-15-2012, 03:21 PM
That's... weird. They can handle that resolution fine as a live stream, but the flash file you upload doesn't work right?

Sounds like a Brightcove problem.

Correct, the aspect ratio is wrong.

and it messes up with Brightcove. Even uploading it on youtube generates a warning, but at least youtube can handle that, it takes longer time to encode though

jmmultex
11-15-2012, 03:23 PM
I completely trust that the file isn't usable - just wanted to inspect the problem and, if possible, the file first hand.

Without anything specific to go off of, the first thing I would do is get Adobe's Flash Player (It's a free download here: http://www.adobe.com/support/flashplayer/downloads.html), and verify that the flash file you created looks OK locally before sending it up to Brightcove. I

f all looks good, then either Brightcove has a problem, or the technical details of the file you uploaded are not supported for playback by Brightcove. That may require a reencode