PDA

View Full Version : Image Cache/Image Creation Failed



BasHuijben
10-31-2012, 05:44 AM
Hey there,

I'm encountering an error when I'm trying to render.
Everytime I render I see a single frame in the image viewer and then it renders completely white on top of that.

Also when a certain texture is imported I get the message "Image Creation Failed".

And also at some point it gave an error message about the "Image Cache".
Sorry that I can't write down the entire message for somehow it doesn't occur anymore..

Does anybody have any experience with this?
Thanks

BasHuijben
10-31-2012, 06:39 AM
I was able to get a hold of the entire message:

Image Cache (Failed to write file C:\Program Files\Newtek\Lightwave 10.1\ImageCache\imagecachefile_modeler101_4.icache You must have the directory ImageCache setup in your content directory.)

nikfaulkner
11-01-2012, 04:06 AM
i had the same thing for a while, i'd turned on imagecache (its off by default) then moved my content directory. it really confused things.

turn imagecache off again , sorry cant remember where it is i'm not in front of my main pc. its in options somewhere (maybe display or opengl)
i soon realized what i saved in load times was totally negated by the annoying messages when i'd altered content directories etc

BasHuijben
11-01-2012, 08:33 AM
Thanks for the tip!
I just increased the cache size in de General Options tab and now I can do it no problem!

Cheers!