PDA

View Full Version : ReconstructMe finally has a UI



Philbert
10-17-2012, 10:58 PM
I really liked how ReconstructMe worked as a Kinect based 3D scanner in my tests, though the one thing that really bugged me was that it had no UI. Everything was done in command line.Now there is a UI done in Qt that looks fairly simple right now but it should definitely make things easier. All it needs now is a way to do textures, which they say they're working on.

http://reconstructme.net/projects/reconstructmeqt/

108587

3DGFXStudios
10-18-2012, 07:29 AM
Oh that's cool! Does anyone know if USB converters exist for the newer kinects so that you can connect it to a normal USB. I only can find the exact opposite of what I need :(

Philbert
10-18-2012, 01:00 PM
I thought I saw some on Amazon but not sure. When I bought my Kinect I purposely got an older one to avoid that problem.

Edit: I think this is it, you can see some people using it for this in the comments:
http://www.amazon.com/Power-Supply-Cable-Kinect-Xbox-360/dp/B004S7GA46/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1350587779&sr=8-1&keywords=kinect+power+adapter

You may also want to look into a USB extension cord. I found that a longer one really made it easier to move the Kinect around the subject.

erikals
10-18-2012, 01:29 PM
Looks Grrrreat...! :]

m.d.
10-18-2012, 10:07 PM
yup, I have the converter....works fine