PDA

View Full Version : DP Denoiser Node?



stevenpalomino
09-14-2012, 09:05 AM
Hey all,

I've been trying to set up the denoiser node and just can't seem to make sense of the instructions on dennis's website. Also, looked at a few posts back from 2008ish.. and that didn't help either.. I know it goes in the image filter section, but how is it set up? I'm trying to soften some shadows from dp infinite light without affecting the object itself (just the shadows) Screen grabs would be awesome! Thanks!

stevenpalomino
09-14-2012, 06:37 PM
Or maybe does denoiser work with the amb occ node?

OFF
09-15-2012, 07:59 AM
simple example

stevenpalomino
09-15-2012, 09:53 AM
Thanks so much for this. What about using the depth and normal color for edge detection? That's the part I really don't understand.. I'm trying to soften some shadows but it keeps softening the actual object.