PDA

View Full Version : Depending on LAUNCH method, different CONFIGS getting used



jeric_synergy
09-10-2012, 02:59 PM
If I launch LAYOUT thru MODELER, I get one set of menus.

If I launch LAYOUT from the desktop, I get a different set of menus.


That's not good. What's the problem here?

Tnx!

nickdigital
09-10-2012, 03:37 PM
Are you using -c to redirect your configs? I believe launching the program w/o the shortcut doesn't respect config redirection. For example, my interns would launch the program by double-clicking the lws files and their configs would be wrong.

jeric_synergy
09-10-2012, 05:10 PM
Are you using -c to redirect your configs?
Hah, I had recycled a pair of old shortcuts that did use -c, to a non-existent CONFIG folder. (What a [email protected]!)

Once I make a CONFIG folder, I think it'll work between LWM/LW, although as you say, not with a 'file launch'. It always did before.

Thanks for the reminder Nick.