PDA

View Full Version : audio channel modifier



jeremyhardin
10-28-2003, 09:30 PM
7.5c audio channel modifier
if i close graph editor IMMEDIATELY after applying, i'm slow at best.
if i try to reopen graph editor:
locked.

was here as well:
http://forums.newtek.com/discus/messages/2/38683.html?1044706339

any word? any other mac users encounter this, or have any fixes? i have deadlines approaching, and i'd hate to hand animate to the music for an entire song.

brune
04-22-2004, 11:19 AM
i find this
http://www.lightwaveoz.org/tutorials/audio_tute.htm
hope it could help.

jeremyhardin
04-22-2004, 11:51 AM
thanks brune. been a while since i had this problem, but thanks ;)

i think it was b/c my audio file was just shy of 10 minutes long, it was too much for LW.

My fix was to load the audio, bake the motion of the animated objects to keyframes, and clear the modifier. Then I could use the graph editor.