PDA

View Full Version : Instances "Load Items From Scene"



AlexxelA
08-28-2012, 04:31 AM
hi,

i have a lot of "master" scenes with instances.
if we want to merge them into a final render scene everything sucks.
"load items from scene" with or without "SourceGeometry" most of the instances link wrong. lightwave object id overkill.
anyone an idea how to fix this problem?

thx

Sanchon
08-28-2012, 05:19 AM
Try load first the master scene with instances as a template before adding everything else. If you use "load items from scene" you must load instances and geometry at once.

AlexxelA
08-28-2012, 07:07 AM
hi,

but there are 5,6,7,... master scenes, all with instances.
and if i load instances and geometry at once itīs sometimes working sometimes not!
furthermore i donīt want all the time the same geometry with numbering (1)(2)(3),... inside (because it brings also troubles in some cases).

is there no way to tell lightwave the geometry is still inside?