PDA

View Full Version : Adding Seats...



wholebitmedia
08-27-2012, 10:00 AM
What is the best way to and cost of adding additional seats to my existing license?

:newtek:

nickdigital
08-27-2012, 10:33 AM
You just have to buy a new seat. If your talking about render nodes you get 999 per bought dongle.

Cryonic
08-27-2012, 10:34 AM
I guess that depends on the number you're wanting to add. Generally, the cost of a new seat is the price of the full version (not the upgrade) for LW ($1495/seat). Newtek might do volume licensing, depending on how many you're wanting to add.

BigHache
08-27-2012, 04:40 PM
Call customer service. They used to have an unadvertised price for an additional seat, you just had to call and ask for it.

DigitalSorcery8
08-27-2012, 06:08 PM
You can get additional seats thru Safe Harbor (www.sharbor.com) for $995 - quite a bit less than the cost of a regular license.

Hieron
08-30-2012, 05:04 AM
Hmm US only, is that also available in Europe? interesting...

Cryonic
08-30-2012, 09:42 AM
You'll probably need to find a European distributor, like Newtek-Europe (http://www.newtek-europe.com/uk/index.asp). I think they have the rights to distribute in those countries (which is why Safe Harbor doesn't).

Hieron
09-01-2012, 07:51 AM
Asked, no response yet.

Would be sad if that is US only. One of the things I dislike about AD is the vast difference in EU and US pricing. But we'll see. :)