PDA

View Full Version : Package Scene still exist?



blindsided
08-23-2012, 09:26 AM
I am trying to find PACKAGE SCENE which used to be under the export menu in layout pre LW11.
I cant seem to find it in LW11. Does it still exist?
thanks

Sensei
08-23-2012, 09:30 AM
It's above Quit and Clear Scene..

blindsided
08-23-2012, 09:44 AM
I might be going crazy but...
I see export but no package scene in it!
I have added it in the edit menu option.
Thanks for the help.

Sensei
08-23-2012, 10:02 AM
I might be going crazy but...
I see export but no package scene in it!


Because it's not in File > Export, but directly in File.

If you don't have it, it means you didn't install LW properly (old configs etc.)

jeric_synergy
08-23-2012, 05:56 PM
But, that's pretty common, I just experienced it myself w/the 11.0.3 install.

It's VERY worthwhile to go thru your ADDITIONAL button or the Menu Editor (which sorely neeeds an upgrade) and spot all the things that didn't get added to the menus.

jeric_synergy
09-03-2012, 08:38 PM
Also, PACKAGE SCENE.PY is not working in 11.0.3

Adding it gets the following error (see jpg).

Sensei
09-03-2012, 09:06 PM
You must have nicely screwed up LW installation..

When I am running scripts/generic/package_scene.py (by clicking Utilities > Python then picking up file) I am receiving exactly the same window as just clicking File > Package Scene..

jeric_synergy
09-03-2012, 10:36 PM
You must have nicely screwed up LW installation..
Thaaaanks. Since I just re-installed 11.0.3 using totally vanilla settings, I'm not sure how that could happen.