PDA

View Full Version : Expanded clay Instances



intssed
08-21-2012, 04:29 AM
What I need to do to see generated Instances in rendering?
In VPR mode I can see Instances. What I do wrong?

Thanks!

http://forums.newtek.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=106395&d=1345544287

http://forums.newtek.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=106396&d=1345544816

intssed
08-21-2012, 08:08 AM
I tried the Real Lens and Perspective Cameras and all worked!!!

http://forums.newtek.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=106397&d=1345557977

Sensei
08-21-2012, 11:32 AM
Restart LW?

Better attach scene and all, so we can confirm..

intssed
08-21-2012, 12:50 PM
Restart LW?
Better attach scene and all, so we can confirm..

Thanks, Sensei! Yes, something strange (probably not correct options). On the false deformed floor worked with all Cameras.

http://forums.newtek.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=106408&d=1345573599


Tere are Rendering with Classic Camera. Rendering not good too.

http://forums.newtek.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=106409&d=1345573616

Hieron
08-21-2012, 12:51 PM
hmmm.. Why use classic anyway...

Lewis
08-21-2012, 01:16 PM
Classic camera is old and mostly obsolete (it's old render engine). It's there mostly for backwards compatibility (and to make people wonder why is not all rendered ;)). Try to use Perspective, Advanced or RealLens camera(s) for most of projects since LW9.x above.

intssed
08-21-2012, 01:16 PM
Thanks, Hieron! Perhaps Classic is not good for Instances?

intssed
08-21-2012, 01:18 PM
Thanks, Lewis!