PDA

View Full Version : Opinion needed - on default state of delete backup files



dblincoe
08-12-2012, 10:39 AM
I put in a bug ticket for this and realize it is not a bug but problematic. I was asked by Newtek to start a thread and get other's opinion on the matter.

My experience is that the default state of the "delete backup file(s)" should be off when opening a scene that has crashed and has a backup file(s). On more than one occasion I have not unchecked this button before opening up a crashed scene only to crash again to lose the backup file as well.

If it could result in data loss then it is my point that the less offensive state should be invoked by default.

Your opinions?

You can write here or my original thread: http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?t=129927