PDA

View Full Version : remove backup file(s) default checked is bad



dblincoe
08-11-2012, 10:51 PM
The default state for the "remove backup file(s)" dialogue is checked to delete the files after launch. I believe this default state should be off.

Opening a scene that has previously crashed can be dangerous and if one does not uncheck and another crash happens during saving then data is lost.

dblincoe
08-12-2012, 10:40 AM
I also added a thread to the general community forum: http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?p=1264002#post1264002