PDA

View Full Version : Logo not showing up in Layout



Stephen0523
08-08-2012, 11:04 AM
Hi. Any idea why a logo that is showing up in Modeler is not appearing in Layout?

Thanks in advance.

3DGFXStudios
08-08-2012, 12:39 PM
Did you select "textured shaded solid"? Looked on the back side?
Rendered a frame?

Stephen0523
08-08-2012, 01:03 PM
Hi. Yes I select VPR and no luck. I created a video for people to look at.

S

3DGFXStudios
08-08-2012, 01:42 PM
Also no image in VPR? Strange! Is the image loaded in the image editor?
Did you accidentally tick the on off switch in the image surface editor (the layer window thingy)
Is it a nodal texture? Did you put something in the color so that it overwrites the classic image T button surface color area?

Did you restart layout modeler and hub?

Stephen0523
08-08-2012, 01:51 PM
I think all is correct, but I could be wrong being a novice. Attached are the files.

S

jeric_synergy
08-08-2012, 03:01 PM
The scene w/just the ball works fine here.

The scene w/the other stuff is lacking the ball's logo image.

Doesn't show up in VPR (!!!), but does show up in render and Textured Shaded Solid. That is odd.

--Material #4 is overlaying the logo hexagon. Why it shows up in the render and Textured Shaded Solid, I don't know. Delete the MAt#4 polys over the logo and all is well.

3DGFXStudios
08-08-2012, 03:54 PM
The problem is that there's an other object right on top of the other. If you move it out of the way all is fine. Also on Mac. Renders in VPR F9 and in OpenGL

On the separate piece there is no texture for some reason..

3DGFXStudios
08-08-2012, 04:00 PM
There seem to be something wrong with the UV's. If I select something in modeler the texture pops. If you make a new uv map and surface for the tile it should work.
It looks like a bug. I'd fog it on the fogbugs site if I were you.

jeric_synergy
08-08-2012, 04:25 PM
There's overlaying polys in Modeler too. Kill them and it works.

Stephen0523
08-08-2012, 05:14 PM
Awesome! You guys rock. Let go for a Beer, I'm buying!!