PDA

View Full Version : Import Image??



jsagerty
08-07-2012, 12:31 PM
I'm looking to import a 2-D image into Lightwave so that I can reconstruct it in 3-D. How do I go about putting an image in to use as a blue print?

Dexter2999
08-07-2012, 01:08 PM
In Modeler, hit "d" for display options.
Click the "Backdrop" tab
The top row selects the individual viewports.
Beneath that you can "Load Image" and apply that to the background of the selected viewport.

Try and use an appropriate resolution image for you to trace. (Meaning thumbnail size images are a blurry mess if you try to zoom in and trace them.)

Hope this helps.

jsagerty
08-07-2012, 06:09 PM
Thanks! That did it!

JonW
08-10-2012, 12:53 AM
It quite useful to square it up, centre it or position it left right up down to a useful position, even a useful pixel size of the image makes for a lot less fiddling around in Modeler.