PDA

View Full Version : Strange problem with presets panel



TSpyrison
10-27-2003, 02:23 PM
Ok, Today i just installed a new Gainward Geforce FX 5600 card, mainly so i can use 2 monitors. Works great, except when i put the preset panel on the second monitor, I cant switch from workspace to generic, or anything. The list doesn't pop up.

If I slide the panel back on the first monitor, it works fine...

:confused:

mrunion
10-27-2003, 04:02 PM
I have the same card and it doesn't have that problem for me. I'm running version 7.5C on windows XP if that helps.

TSpyrison
10-27-2003, 04:28 PM
yea.. Im running 7.5c on XP also...
Im clueless.

mrunion
10-27-2003, 04:55 PM
Are you running the dual-monitor setup using nView, or are you clicking the second montiro in the Windows Display Properties box? If you are doing the latter, that might be the problem. sometimes drop-down lists (like the one where you select Workapce, Metal, etc.) will appear on the PRIMARY monitor even though the app is on the second one.

I enable nView and let the nVidia driver manage my spanning, not Windows.

bloontz
10-27-2003, 05:17 PM
You need to set nView to "horizontal span" so the monitors are treated as one large monitor in the windows display properties.