PDA

View Full Version : Completely uninstalling before upgrade



Philbert
07-29-2012, 02:36 PM
I wanted to upgrade my LightWave from 11.0.1 to 11.0.2 and thought it was a good idea to uninstall first and load it fresh. So I uninstalled cleared out all my configs, rebooted, and installed .03 As expected many things were rest back to default, but not everything. For example all the plugins I had like LWCad were still listed in Additional. It also remembered the old folders when I try to Save As or Load. Is there something else I can do to completely uninstall it?

BeeVee
07-29-2012, 04:17 PM
To completely uninstall you need to go into your user directory and *potentially" complete delete your .newtek directory. If you have LightWave 10 installed as well this will kill the configs for that too, so you might not want to delete the whole thing. Instead you can just go inside and delete the 11.0 dir.

B

Eagle66
07-29-2012, 04:23 PM
Updating LW seams a time consuming process. I hope for better solution next ...

http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?t=129216&page=4#53

:help: