PDA

View Full Version : Point Cloud



MSherak
07-20-2012, 02:02 PM
Anyone mess with exporting the image as point cloud data for composites..

-MSherak

Cageman
07-20-2012, 02:06 PM
Yep...

EDIT: Woops... should maybe explain how it works...

Take a Spot Info node. Take World Spot into Diffuse Shading. Repeat for all Surfaces for the particular object. Done!

inakito
12-11-2014, 02:05 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oxSbCnDzN2c

gerardstrada
12-31-2014, 04:56 PM
Very interesting app, Inakito.

A way for doing it globally and in a single pass (together with your Final Color and other buffers) may be by using DP Depth To Pos node (http://dpont.pagesperso-orange.fr/plugins/nodes/DP_Filter.html#DepthToPos). If you want avoid AA, use it in DP Pixel Filter Node Editor and enable Global 3D Shad. only. Don't forget enable Depth buffer too.

Happy New Year!



Gerardo