PDA

View Full Version : CG Scroll



pgrimpo
03-03-2003, 10:10 AM
How do I do a CG Scroll in Ted? I know how to do it live, but what about in Ted?

-Grimps

Scott Bates
03-03-2003, 10:58 AM
Create your scroll in TCG and save it as a .rtv clip (NOT .tga or .png) and put it on the timeline. Or create the scroll in one of the other CG programs such as PowerCG+, save it as a .tga, put it on the timeline and use keyframing in Positioner to scroll it up the screen. The quality using one of the other programs will probably be better than the T2 CG.

Faraz
03-03-2003, 12:49 PM
You can also make your scroll in Toaster CG save it as a Targa and re-position that. If you prefer the movement of TED over Toaster CG's.

ScorpioProd
03-06-2003, 03:44 PM
Well, Toaster CG could do TGA based scrolls early on in T[2], but this ability went away about a year ago.

AFAIK, it never came back. You are presently limited to just what you can see for a still format in Toaster CG.

So the only scroll ability from ToasterCG is with RTV as the output format. At the quality it is. :/