PDA

View Full Version : Livetext running quite slow.



Mr. Jay
06-21-2012, 11:46 AM
Hi there,

We just got a TCXD300 for streaming and production needs. I updated to 4e since it seemed like a prudent thing to do. Today, I opened up livetext on the Tricaster to make some titles and the software is running painfully slow. Any ideas as to why?

Mr. Jay
06-21-2012, 08:40 PM
A little update: I did a system restore and that seemed to do the trick. Don't know what was going on there, but it was pretty bizzaro.

Oscar89
06-30-2012, 12:10 AM
My problem is exactly the same. My TriCaster 450. with the latest revision available. Livetext run from outside the application TriCaster (I get that I have only 15 days of use) but it works cool. Within TriCaster. Livetext is suffering from slow.

wavefx
07-06-2012, 04:20 AM
Hi

We’re suffering today from upgrading our 450 extreme to the latest version

LiveText has a 30 second plus delay on any action

We’ve reverted to Photoshop for our titles

Any ideas gratefully received

Jamie

SBowie
07-06-2012, 05:48 AM
Thanks for these reports. Although it's hard to see a common factor, I'm sure they'll help. I might need to reach out to some of you for details.

cuspclub
07-11-2012, 02:00 PM
Mark us down. 300 running 4e. Same lagging issues in LiveText.

joseburgos
07-11-2012, 05:22 PM
XD300 has this problem running 4e so install 3d which is still in your downloads section of registration page.
I don't know what features you loose if any by doing this but you gain full speed LiveText :)

cuspclub
07-12-2012, 08:17 AM
Thanks Jose. Everything else has been solid with 4e for us, so I think I'll just wait till NewTek fixes this bug in the next release (I hope).

LTJoseph
07-19-2012, 08:51 AM
Just wanted to add that our 850 is having the same problem after going to 4e and going backwards is not an option as the fixes in 4e are needed for day to day operation.

joseburgos
07-24-2012, 02:34 PM
I just today had this strange problem on a XD850. I want to note that the XD300 was the first time I experienced this and today this XD850. I've upgrade many and I mean many TriCaster's with no problem so can't put my finger as to what is the culprit but there has to be some kind of common denominator.

I am having both clients submit bug reports and I advise you all to do the same to help engineering solve the problem.

doublexx
07-24-2012, 02:49 PM
I just got my 300 back from the Newtek shop (replaced hard drive) and--you guessed it--Livetext is running incredibly slow, and it's also running build 4e. Steve--is ,the next build they're testing going to remedy this?
Thanks.

SBowie
07-24-2012, 04:47 PM
QA has isolated a problem that seems to explain why this occurs in some cases while others don't see it, and a case has been submitted. I'd expect a fix before long.

VideoEng QA
07-24-2012, 06:08 PM
Thanks Steve, and yes, we've identified the issue and have a patch in the works which will address this issue.

We are testing a patch right now which would go into our next update. However, anyone who wishes to get the patch right away, please contact us HERE ([email protected]) and we will get it to you before this patch goes live.

Thanks for bringing this issue to our attention and helping us isolate the cause.

tmac61
07-31-2012, 10:05 AM
Just updated to 4e and Livetext is slow

Digitlmn
07-31-2012, 04:01 PM
The answer to a slow LiveText is rev. 4E. If you revert back to 4b all is well.

tmac61
08-07-2012, 09:57 AM
The patch fixed the problem.

rachadtv
08-26-2012, 09:37 AM
Hi,
like you know, our livetext within tricaster xd850 are running quite slow.
It is urgent for us to get your beta patch if it's possible.

thanks for your help

AB
Geneva, Switzerland

SBowie
08-26-2012, 01:29 PM
It is urgent for us to get your beta patch if it's possible.I believe this revision is very close to going live, but if you need it in a hurry, you're going to want to follow the directions given earlier in this thread:


However, anyone who wishes to get the patch right away, please contact us HERE ([email protected]) ...