PDA

View Full Version : Render/Camera Data saved with Image



777twist
05-28-2012, 09:39 AM
Is it possible to save the render and camera settings with the image? Or even as a separate text file.

I thought I found this once before, but now I can't remember how to do it. I have searched the internet and can't seem to find it. It may be specific image format that supports it, but I can't find a breakdown of those.

Also, what format do most of you use for delivery in terms of the RGB Image saver? Or do you keep one version for yourself and then just convert those images to something the client can use?

Thanks for any help,
Francesco

nickdigital
05-28-2012, 09:46 AM
Is it possible to save the render and camera settings with the image? Or even as a separate text file.

Also, what format do most of you use for delivery in terms of the RGB Image saver? Or do you keep one version for yourself and then just convert those images to something the client can use?



http://lwplugindb.com/Plugin.aspx?id=ebf72b91
http://lwplugindb.com/Plugin.aspx?id=8a6ea885

Why not just render to a format that the client needs directly?

777twist
05-28-2012, 10:06 AM
http://lwplugindb.com/Plugin.aspx?id=ebf72b91
http://lwplugindb.com/Plugin.aspx?id=8a6ea885

Why not just render to a format that the client needs directly?

That is how I do it. I was just wondering if there was a reason to use one of the formats that has extra buffers and whatnot (not that I use any fanciness yet) and then save something universal for the client.

I'm just getting back into this, so I don't know the best workflows yet.

I'm on Mac BTW, so that one plugin won't work... and the other script gave me a "bad magic" something...

nickdigital
05-28-2012, 10:12 AM
That is how I do it. I was just wondering if there was a reason to use one of the formats that has extra buffers and whatnot (not that I use any fanciness yet) and then save something universal for the client.

I'm just getting back into this, so I don't know the best workflows yet.

I'm on Mac BTW, so that one plugin won't work... and the other script gave me a "bad magic" something...

Scripts should work on both Mac and PC the same.

Ask your client what they want. That would clear up any delivery guideline questions.