PDA

View Full Version : Quick VSE Question - can't make Input B Transparent



Red Dog Records
05-02-2012, 11:41 PM
I am trying to edit the 2 box virtual set and simply want to make the Input B box transparent. I have deleted the background in the box settings and removed the frame. This worked successfully with Input A, but leaves me with a black square with input B.

We are working in 4:3 for our next event and by using a transparent background in the video boxes, I was hoping to be able to use this template for both 4:3 and 16:9 productions.

Am I doing something wrong? It seems I can only successfully get a transparent background on input A.

Thanks for any words of wisdom you can provide!

Andrew

Ozybigal
05-03-2012, 12:32 AM
The current version of Virtual Sets can only have the A input keyed. You are not doing anything wrong its just a limitation of the software.

SBowie
05-03-2012, 06:40 AM
Just for clarity, 455, 855 and 8000 support keying all LiveSet video inputs. The other models don't.