PDA

View Full Version : Default material setting?



Darth Mole
04-29-2012, 04:24 PM
Because Next Limit's Realflow's plug-in is (still) busted, my meshes won't hold their material settings - but is there a way to change the settings of the Default material?

Sensei
04-29-2012, 04:33 PM
Just load all objects in flow sequence in Layout, edit one surface, and Spread Surface using mine plugin from http://www.trueart.pl

I don't think so editing default surface will effect you want - it's for probably only for newly made objects in Modeler.

Darth Mole
04-29-2012, 04:42 PM
But that won't work with .BIN files will it? Also, some of the meshes are huge - it will take several trips to change all of the surfaces.

Sensei
04-29-2012, 04:53 PM
Is there any real LWO in this sequence, and RealFlow plugin is just displacement plugin, which is loading data from these .bin files as differences between original first "frame" lwo, and current frame?

Displacement plugins cannot change surface attributes, just position of vertex one by one.
So, everything should be in that first frame LWO..