PDA

View Full Version : time/clock in CG or Aura



CollegeTVRules
10-22-2003, 10:36 PM
Does anyone know of a way to generate a clock or timer that can be shown in the corner of a live broadcast (like sports). How about putting up the current time? (like for a slide show).
Our old chyron scribe jr. used to be able to do this, so I was hoping the toaster would be able to as well :)

Thanks

Paul Lara
10-23-2003, 05:04 AM
I believe clock and timer hooks have been recently added to CG code, but not yet implemented in the shipping version.

CollegeTVRules
10-23-2003, 07:29 AM
So does that mean we could see it in Toaster[3] sometime?

I have not used Aura very much, but would there be an easy way to generate an overlay with some kind of countdown or clock?

Paul Lara
10-23-2003, 08:22 AM
I believe so, yes.

Jim_C
10-23-2003, 09:30 AM
One way. Shoot a digital clock or timer or time code on a deck with a camera. then you can picture in opicture, luma key, etc that akll over the screen whereever you need it.

Jim_C
10-23-2003, 09:31 AM
If you have a deck that enables CHarachter out to a monitor so you can see the time code on the screen, record that. Then reverse ir or etc.

J_Camp
10-23-2003, 12:54 PM
It's not too difficult in AE.