PDA

View Full Version : Layer tools - increase from 10 to NN?



stephenbuck415
04-09-2012, 04:30 PM
I wanted to increase the amount of layer selection boxes in the upper right area of my screen from the default 10 to a higher number... I think I've encountered this somewhere in the tutorials I have completed, and I've also looked through the help, but I'm unable to locate the answer.

I know that I can open the layers panel, but is it possible for me to increase the amount of layers available that appear in the upper right area of the screen?

Thanks

jeric_synergy
04-09-2012, 04:52 PM
Nope.

sandman300
04-09-2012, 08:49 PM
F7 is the shortcut to the layers panel. This might do what you want.
On my desktop I usually keep it open on my second monitor, along with a few other things like the numeric, and statistics.

I'm sure that you know about the "<" and ">" buttons next to the layers boxes.

lino.grandi
04-10-2012, 09:44 AM
Nope.

Yes, it is possible.

Using the little arrows near the boxes you can go back and forth the previous/next 10 layers.

jeric_synergy
04-10-2012, 01:39 PM
Using the little arrows near the boxes you can go back and forth the previous/next 10 layers.
That wasn't the question he was asking.

And the answer is still "nope". :tongue: