PDA

View Full Version : wrinkle plugin



peteb
10-21-2003, 04:36 PM
Ok I'm trying to use the wrinkle plugin but I can't see how you're meant to get the results like they show on the website. I want to get some nice lone creases going in a face. But if I select more then one poly the wrinkle plugin will treat each poly separately like a bevel. So I then have to try and go into each section and join it, which is a real pain. Also if I'm doing this stuff on a low poly mesh, for example a nice mesh which I'd want to sub divide. Then it's totally useless because the polys are just to big to get a nice looking crease. How do I go about doing this?

Dodgy
10-21-2003, 04:54 PM
Well I always select points... Are you doing that?

peteb
10-22-2003, 03:27 AM
Yeah, I selected four points, I tried with just two but it doesn't work.