PDA

View Full Version : Goz Problem



Michael Gylock
03-15-2012, 08:39 PM
I am running Lightwave 11 and Zbrush 4 R3 on a Mac pro with lion. I tried to use the IO in Lightwave. Zbrush opens and I get an error message stating Error encountered while importing a file. This is the first time trying GoZ. I went to Zbrush to see if I had to set anything up and It looks like lightwave is not an option in the paths nor in any of the procedures such as force reinstall. Can anyone help.

Thanks

akademus
03-16-2012, 12:48 AM
Try clearing cache. Don't know where is it on MAC but you can find that on Zbrush site.

Michael Gylock
03-16-2012, 09:10 AM
Thanks for the help. I tried a different approach and used a different model, just a simple one, and it started working. I then tried with the origianal more complicated model and it work then. Don't know what happened but it works now. Thanks again.