PDA

View Full Version : Instance Surface Switch with Gradient ?



madno
03-11-2012, 01:12 AM
I made a gradient with 4 divisions (1,2,3,4). Each division has a different color. It works well for the first 3 instance entities. But the last one (4) does not like to take the new color. It keeps the one of number 1.
I already tried to extend the range of the gradient to End = 5. But that did not help.

Any idea what I am doing wrong?
(scene and obejcts are in ToForum.zip / the surface name is "Plate")

dpont
03-11-2012, 01:33 AM
First instance returns an index/ID of zero,
your gradient starts at 1.

Denis.

madno
03-11-2012, 01:47 AM
How embarrassing that I have'nt found out this myself. Thanks a lot.