PDA

View Full Version : MUSCLE BONE - Question for Developers

silviotoledo
03-03-2012, 10:24 AM
Why is it so difficult to develop?

Imagine you have two bones posed as a V and connecting both we have a rubber strip wich is pin to both in both extremities.

So, if you rotate the bones the tips of the rubber will keep attached to both and will stretch.

Why the hell muscle bone does not have these both extremities with the option to pin to something? Simple like this.

silviotoledo
03-03-2012, 10:42 AM
Like this:

Just DRAW. Right Click on tip A and choose FIX related to ítem X and Right Click on tip B and choose FIX related to ítem Y. So it's done!

lertola2
03-03-2012, 09:48 PM
I am not a developer so I don't know how hard it would be to add an automatic muscle feature. I guess it is not that simple. I have been working on a project recently where I need to add muscles to an existing rig. The attached scene shows the process I have been using.

The muscle has four bones (shown in red in the example gif). The object has weight maps for each bone. This object is parented to one of the bones in the existing rig (the upper yellow bone). The short fat yellow bone marks the position that the end of the muscle needs to attach to. The lower red bone matches this items position and rotation using the 'same as item' feature on the motion options panel. The two middle bones target each other and the upper middle bone also has a pole item that keeps it from flipping around when the elbow is extended. Its a bit tedious to set up but it has been working well for me.

-Joe

http://forums.newtek.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=102330&stc=1&d=1330834590

RebelHill
03-04-2012, 04:37 AM
again... seriously?!?!

This takes a few seconds to setup using IK scale... you're asking (again) for something youve already got in LW.

probiner
03-04-2012, 05:04 AM
Nice Joe
Does skin slide over it? :p

silviotoledo
03-04-2012, 03:53 PM
Thanks for sharing Joe!

Hey RebelHil