PDA

View Full Version : "Fluid Dynamics from Blender to LightWave Workflow"

dalecampbelljr
03-02-2012, 09:21 PM
I am very new to fluid dynamic in Lightwave 3D. It was suggested to me that I use Blender with Lightwave to create my fluids.
It was also suggested I check out this website...

http://www.splotchdog.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=55&Itemid=39

I downloaded the plugins, but they don't seem to work for me no matter what version of Lightwave I use. I got it to load the plugins in LW 9.31 32bit but received object failed errors everytime.

Now YouTube and the above website suggest that this workflow will work but I am at a loss. Can anyone help with this and are there or is there a video tutorial that a person can refer to?

I am looking for up to date information please, nothing referring the past...

Thank you so much in advance.

DigitalDeuce
03-03-2012, 07:48 AM
Check your private messages.

:D

UnCommonGrafx
03-03-2012, 08:21 AM
Hey Deuce,
Surely the answer would be great for the rest of us...?

Just curious.

DigitalDeuce
03-03-2012, 08:30 AM
You know ... I've gotten that same feeling.

Ok - - which would be easier to follow -- a video tutorial, or printed ?

erikals
03-03-2012, 08:44 AM
video! :]
cage man has one on Blenderfluids here though...
ftp://LightWave:[email protected]/

 

DigitalDeuce
03-03-2012, 08:46 AM
Oh awesome ... never knew those -- then I don't have to !

Sweet !

hmmm .. those are for older versions .... if you need more info, ping me.

DigitalDeuce
03-03-2012, 12:01 PM
I think I'm going to go ahead and do one -- using LW 11 and Blender 2.60 (downloading 2.62 at the moment)

UnCommonGrafx
03-03-2012, 04:34 PM
Written.

Much more info can be included.
And can be digested in more... discrete locations.

zapper1998
03-03-2012, 04:54 PM
both

daforum
03-06-2012, 04:39 AM
both

+1 :thumbsup:

K-Dawg
03-06-2012, 04:55 AM
both
+2 :thumbsup:

jasonwestmas
03-07-2012, 09:14 AM