PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Question about Bullet



Remoc
03-01-2012, 07:54 AM
How can I save my bullet calculated dynamics.
So the layout doesn't costantly need to re-calculate as I scroll
the timeline.

In the internal (old) dynamics I could save and load to a file.

Is this possible with bullet?

Remoc

Imatk
03-01-2012, 10:15 PM
Interested in this too.

meshpig
03-01-2012, 11:43 PM
It's automatically cached in the "Dynamics" folder in the con dir you're saving to... as a "dynacache" file.

Gumby22don
03-02-2012, 01:57 AM
I think the other way to do this manually (and more reliably than a cache) is the MDD baker, and MDD loader tools on the object (parts/solid objects).

I haven't used it, but saw someone talking about it recently.

Don
have a great day

meshpig
03-02-2012, 02:59 AM
I think the other way to do this manually (and more reliably than a cache) is the MDD baker, and MDD loader tools on the object (parts/solid objects).

I haven't used it, but saw someone talking about it recently.

Don
have a great day

... a bit like an image sequence over a movie. Caches the MDD file and the object data.

Hey Darwin, Sydney, Canberra:)