PDA

View Full Version : VPR functionality



Jim M
02-26-2012, 12:34 PM
Pop out VPR functionality aka Fprime with zoom and pause etc.
I miss that about fprime, as you can decrease rendertime by shrinking the window without affecting your workspace.

zardoz
02-26-2012, 01:49 PM
zoom would be a good one
also in opengl views...for better tracking adjustments

coremi
03-01-2012, 09:54 PM
Can you make vpr render only selected objects, or grups, or instances, or only particles ? Can you set vpr to render only one surface, or a selection of surfaces ?

Danner
03-02-2012, 03:04 AM
How I get around the lack of zoom in VPR is to make a camera for surfacing (parented to my main camera) and move it around to the detail.

To control the size of the VPR window I use limited region.

This way of navigating is not as convenient as the way fprime did things, but it works.

Mr. Wilde
03-02-2012, 05:36 AM
Zoom
Pause
Render only selected objects
Select surfaces by clicking on the VPR render


These would be great additions.

coremi
03-02-2012, 07:44 AM
Zoom
Pause
Render only selected objects
Select surfaces by clicking on the VPR render


These would be great additions.

super, also:

Render only objects grups
Render only instances

Mr. Wilde
04-17-2012, 07:23 AM
Another nifty feature would be to highlight the surface that's currently selected in Surface Editor.

zardoz
04-17-2012, 08:53 AM
maybe some 'lock render' and sliders to compare render regions