thats ditto in doggy talk..

:)

GandB
02-25-2012, 10:39 AM
I don't understand?

shrox
02-25-2012, 10:42 AM
I don't understand?

As I understand it, NewTek has given users 60 days to get decent pricing for upgrades. I've been using Lightwave since 1995, I don't want to be told to buy now or be sorry.

GandB
02-25-2012, 10:50 AM
Seriously? So it's going up from $695 from 9.6 in 60 days? I didn't see that anywhere....but that's not a surprise, since they don't do newsletters anymore...or apparently send you anything about LW11's release in your inbox.

Waves of light
02-25-2012, 10:57 AM
In my opinion, I don't get what all the fuss is about.

I can understand the frustration of only having 30 days to play and yet 60 days to make up your mind, but most software companies only offer 30 days anyway.

I bought an extra seat for LW9.6, with membership to the HardCore forums. With that I got an insight into the development of Core, parts of which were passed over to LW10 (VPR), which I got a free upgrade to. I also got Lino Grandi's Rigging Revealed DVD for nothing (which is an excellent tutorial) and a t-shirt.

At some point, a company has to draw a line and say that's the cut off.

dwburman
02-25-2012, 10:57 AM
The upgrade price from earlier versions is not changing.

HardCore members got a special, locked-in upgrade price depending on when you bought in. It is this special HardCore member discount that expires 60 days after the release of LW11. This was announced last November.

GandB
02-25-2012, 11:11 AM
Ah! I thought Shrox was saying that anyone who wanted to upgrade had better do it in 60 days (or else)....such as Adobe was attempting to do. That wouldn't make any sense to me, and would further alienate those users that are left over.