PDA

View Full Version : White shark

Stalio
10-20-2003, 10:15 AM
Hi all ,

I'm a new lightwaver ,but I like Lightwave so much :) (I don't use any other 3D high end software ,only a little of Poser and Vue d'Esprit)
This is my first post here , I hope this is the right place to post this image.
I'm a traditional illustrator ,but I'm interested in 3D CG too ,and I like organic modeling...:)
This is first model I model ,I make UVmap ,I paint texture ,I make skelegon and bones...all in Lightwave and photoshop.
Comments are really a nice help for me :)

(sorry for my bad English -.-)

http://www.ivanstalio.com/deposito/white-shark.jpg

Noclar7
10-20-2003, 10:44 AM
Welcome to the forums,
Thats deadly man, I especially like the detail added with the cuts and scratches, and the small bubble trails. Just the right amount added. eww and the junk in his mouth.
As far as critics go I only see 2 things that look off a bit.
I see the water as being dirtier and the surface of the water a little less procedural. Also the lighting is great but I find the shadow on the main fin is a bit sharp for a scene thats lit cool. It just makes the fin look like a separate part. That'd be it.

Cheers,
RJ

mattbolton
10-20-2003, 11:04 AM
Looks good. Did you use caustics with the lighting or is that caustic light pattern generated using an image?

dobermunk
10-20-2003, 11:11 AM
Nice! Love thoose details!

starbase1
10-20-2003, 12:14 PM
Gorgeous.
Nick

hrgiger
10-20-2003, 01:11 PM
That looks amazing. (Correction EDIT: Rob Pauza)was working on a great white not too long ago (I think it was Mike) maybe you guys should compare notes. His was very impressive as well...

thekho
10-20-2003, 01:51 PM
Look great! Very nice texturing! Nice caustic!

I don't like your top sea which looks awful.
I think your lighting and top sea may need little work as well as add little reflection on your shark.

Keep up the great work.