PDA

View Full Version : qtime pro gone?



dlanimation
02-03-2012, 07:41 PM
on the new laptop quicktime is only the player ,now
i had/have qtime pro on the other mac..how do i get it on laptop?
thanks
dl

dwburman
02-03-2012, 11:07 PM
If it's like the Snow Leopard upgrade, the QuickTime 7 Player (which can be made Pro with a serial number) is an optional install on the install disc. I don't know if it's the same with Lion or not.

nickdigital
02-03-2012, 11:12 PM
Enter in your QTPro license.

JonW
02-03-2012, 11:13 PM
Hard drive / Applications / Utilities / QuickTime Player 7

That's where is was on my computer when I upgraded.

Edit: I didn't read the question properly, but I had thought the upgrade had overwritten QT or would not work on the new OS!

dlanimation
02-04-2012, 02:44 AM
ok i got PRO by just copying qtime pro player to new laptop..
although i cant seem to open qtime preferences to see the window with my serial#

brunopeixoto
02-04-2012, 06:58 PM
You could download quicktime 7.6 from apple website...