PDA

View Full Version : Rigging with clothes



Philbert
02-01-2012, 03:33 PM
It's been a while since I rigged anything but I had to redo the rig for this Daz character. The rig works fine (or good enough for me) but there are clothing objects that are not affected by the bones. Do I have to use a weightmap?

http://content.screencast.com/users/philnolan3d/folders/Jing/media/76d45044-bb27-4aee-9903-18fd51bc09a0/2012-02-01_1735.png

UnCommonGrafx
02-01-2012, 04:24 PM
Even if you tell it to read the bones from the object that actually has them?

Philbert
02-01-2012, 04:26 PM
Uh... I'm not sure where to do that, like I said it's been a while.

Oh I found it. OK thanks that seems to work.