PDA

View Full Version : Wpp?



andromeda_girl
01-30-2012, 08:07 AM
how does one generate world position passes in LW 10 or LW 11?

thanks very much, need this information really fast!!
:)

nickdigital
01-30-2012, 10:23 AM
Do you mean baking motion to world co-ordinates? If that's what you're looking for try MentalFish's Motion Baker.
http://mentalfish.com/2009/09/motion-baker/

stevecullum
02-02-2012, 06:33 AM
I'd like to know this too. WPP can be used in Nuke or Fusion for compositing. I was looking at connecting the world position from a spot node, into the colour channel, but it appears to give the wrong colours. Perhaps if the vectors where split, modified with a Hue/Sat adjustment then combined again before pluging into the colour channel, then it might work? I'm thinking out loud here btw!

stiff paper
02-03-2012, 05:20 AM
I think Dpont has just added a new node to DP Filter to allow this:
http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?t=71751&page=35#post1216268
See post #511

Sensei
02-04-2012, 12:36 AM
World position of spot is in Spot Info > World Position.. So, I guess so connecting it to Diffuse Shading and clearing Specular Shading/Reflection Shading/Refraction Shading, will give you what you want.

You can spread such surface to whole scene using mine SpreadSurface plug-in that you can find on mine website www.trueart.pl