PDA

View Full Version : Off axis Modeling?



Richardas
01-16-2012, 05:07 AM
Any explanations and tutorials about it needed.

biliousfrog
01-16-2012, 05:14 AM
I have no idea what you mean, can you be more specific?

Richardas
01-16-2012, 05:25 AM
hmmmm.... is it a local axis sytem like in max?

nickdigital
01-16-2012, 11:31 AM
Try cplane.
http://www.ats-3d.com/cplane/cplane.htm

Waves of light
01-16-2012, 11:50 AM
I couldn't understand what you wanted at first. However, Nick's suggestion looks spot on. Also the modelling tools in LWCAD incorporate off axis modelling too. You can select any poly and have that as your modelling axis.