PDA

View Full Version : ButterflyNetRender problems



stevenpalomino
01-14-2012, 11:30 AM
Hello everyone,

here's the error that I'm getting. The ports are open on both computers though (only have 2 computers networked ATM). Anyone have an idea what's going on?
Thanks in advance!

biliousfrog
01-15-2012, 11:12 AM
As the message says, the node shut down. Make sure that the console is open on the node and see what happens when you start the render. Once you know at what point the node crashes you will be better prepared to fix it.

Your first port of call with BNR problems should be the BNR support boards and/or emailing Paul

jwiede
01-16-2012, 06:10 AM
Yeah, IIRC, usually that indicates a crash or other "terminal" failure (e.g. where some component/app exited) on the node. Is that happening on both nodes, or just one?

As the choleric anurian suggested, first step should be to check the logs on the node, and see what's happening that's triggering the termination.