PDA

View Full Version : Morph query



daz1761
12-21-2011, 05:20 PM
Im in the middle of morphing a characters mouth and was wondering if I could actually back track. My mouth is sculpted and posed fully open with an image map inside with teeth which was done in photoshop. I was wondering if I could create a new morph, delete the wide open mouth and create a very small version with no image surface and still be able to morph from one mouth to the other? I would try it but I'm worried about messing things up as the character is fully rigged etc

Thanks :)

UnCommonGrafx
12-21-2011, 05:47 PM
Make a backup of the object to experiment on.

I would recommend experimentation as it will provide you valuable, personal info.

That said, you can copy from other objects so I'm thinking what you suggest ought to be doable.

daz1761
12-22-2011, 09:30 AM
Will do, thanks

One thing ive noticed, is that is you create or change a surface it wont morph back to base as the surface was :(