PDA

View Full Version : flexible chain



lreyes
12-19-2011, 06:59 AM
How can I make a chain links act indepenably from each link. I put bones on each link, but when I move one bone, the whole chain moves. I am sure I am overseeing something simple.

lreyes
12-19-2011, 08:02 AM
please canel my request, I found out how to do it..sorry...thanks anyway

safetyman
12-19-2011, 08:10 AM
Could you share what you did?

lreyes
12-19-2011, 02:02 PM
well, actually I did not really solve it. my chain has bones in just about every link, what I have to do is move the bones (chain) to the position I want to use it before I attach it to a monster character's leg. There is no way I can move the links individually, so far, maybe someone can clue me in.

ShadowMystic
12-19-2011, 02:08 PM
There are two ways to do this that I can immediately think. One would be, if you need direct control of the chain, bones and weight maps. Another would be using Dynamics, a 2-point poly, and HardLink.