PDA

View Full Version : Lightwave 10 Mac Operating System



derker
12-08-2011, 06:22 AM
Hi,

I now have Lightwave 10, and work on a Power Mac G5 (with LW_9). I now find that LW10 needs to be on an Intel Mac machine.
Can someone please tell me if LW10 can be run on a Power Mac G5?

Thank You


http://forums.newtek.com/images/smilies/brians/lightwave_rocks.gif

rsfd
12-08-2011, 07:54 AM
Unfortunately, LW10.x and higher in deed need an Intel Mac with at least OSX 10.6 Snow Leopard as OS. :(

This info seems to have vanished during the remake of NT's website (at least I couldn't find it instantly).

derker
12-08-2011, 11:35 AM
Thanks rsfd,

for your reply!

I had a feeling that would be the answer.

I'll be getting an IntelMac in the near future.

Cheers