PDA

View Full Version : Rendering lines with texture



Boris Goreta
12-05-2011, 03:20 PM
Is is possible to texture lines ?

nickdigital
12-05-2011, 04:09 PM
With unReal you can use a texture to change the line width. Is that what you're asking?

Boris Goreta
12-05-2011, 04:11 PM
No I want to rener lines with textures, currently as far as I know they can only be one solid color, I'd like to apply procedural texture to it.

nickdigital
12-05-2011, 04:14 PM
I just tried it with unReal. You can do that too. I put the Turbulence procedural in the color channel.

Boris Goreta
12-05-2011, 04:16 PM
alright :) thanks for testing this

calilifestyle
12-09-2011, 05:58 PM
Unreal has been updated to Beta version 5. Some nice additions

nickdigital
12-09-2011, 06:05 PM
Unreal has been updated to Beta version 5. Some nice additions

How are you keeping up with this info? Newsletter?

calilifestyle
12-09-2011, 06:21 PM
How are you keeping up with this info? Newsletter?

hehe i'm just using an rss feed from his site. i was using Google reader to keep up on all the updates, of the rss feeds. But now i'm using feedly.

oh he also updated the docs.

nickdigital
12-09-2011, 06:40 PM
Ah ok, thanks for the info.