PDA

View Full Version : importing from Maya?



Philly85
12-02-2011, 12:07 PM
I have done some grass on Maya that I want to put into Lightwave, How do I do it?

xchrisx
12-02-2011, 05:29 PM
If it is geometry, you can export it as collada, obj, or fbx from Maya and import it into Lightwave.

bazsa73
12-03-2011, 12:48 AM
You have to convert paintFX to geometry in Maya then export as obj.