PDA

View Full Version : DPKit-Poly Move, not working with 1 point polys



LightFreeze
11-22-2011, 12:34 PM
Hi Dennis, sorry to bother you again, still trying to get aligned particle motion along a surface.

I had thought Poly move might work as I could save the points as a pfx file and then use align to path when the pfx file is loaded back in.

Anyway, the attached scenes show Poly Move moving all the polys with the same offset. The same thing happens with the second scene where I am using the X, Y values from particles with the raycast offset but again the same thing happens, like its not iterating through the points.

As additional information the part move node crashes if it is used.

dpont
11-23-2011, 02:41 AM
Point Poly = No geometry,
Poly and Part Move node need at least a triangle polygon to work.

Denis.

LightFreeze
11-23-2011, 03:22 AM
thought so, thanks