PDA

View Full Version : BRDF Shader not working



treddie
11-16-2011, 06:39 PM
Hi.

I am trying to access the properties of a BRDF shader, but whenever I double-click on it (or choose Edit>Properties), the BRDF editor comes up but then immediately disappears. I'm convinced I'm missing something simple here but do not know what it is.

Any ideas?

treddie
11-16-2011, 06:45 PM
Just figured out that I can get it to work in Modeler...just not in Layout.

treddie
11-16-2011, 06:55 PM
DoH! Spoke to soon. If I use it in Modeler, whenever I try to save my new surface, it crashes the program. This is LW10.

Cryonic
11-17-2011, 09:09 AM
Have you tried it with 10.1?

treddie
11-17-2011, 08:14 PM
Sorry...it's 10.1 not 10. Build 2161, under Windows 7